Fermilab CMS Group

The Fermilab CMS Department is in the Particle Physics Division, or PPD, of Fermilab and includes staff from both PPD and the Scientific Computing Division. Scientists from the Fermilab group lead the HL-LHC CMS Upgrade Project, the U.S. CMS Operations Program and co-coordinate the LHC Physics Center.

The current CMS department Head in PPD is Anadi Canepa

Scientific Staff

Michael G. Albrow
Scientist Emeritus

630-840-8618
albrow@fnal.gov

Maral Alyari
Applications Physicist I

630-840-2490
maral87@fnal.gov

Giorgio Apollinari
Senior Scientist

630-840-4641
apollina@fnal.gov

Artur Apresyan
Scientist

630-840-2697
apresyan@fnal.gov

Lothar Bauerdick
Senior Scientist

630-840-6804
bauerdick@fnal.gov

Douglas Berry
Associate Scientist

630-840-4135
drberry@fnal.gov

Jeff Berryhill
Senior Scientist

630-840-8837
berryhill@fnal.gov

Pushpa Bhat
Senior Scientist

630-840-8302
pushpa@fnal.gov

Kevin Burkett
Senior Scientist

630-840-2391
burkett@fnal.gov

  Joel Butler
Distinguished Scientist

630-840-3148
butler@fnal.gov

Anadi Canepa
Senior Scientist

630-840-5402
acanepa@fnal.gov

  Richard Cavanaugh
Senior Scientist (JA)

630-840-3803
cavanaug@fnal.gov

Harry Cheung
Senior Scientist

630-840-8628
Cheung@fnal.gov

Frank Chlebana
Senior Scientist

630-840-4965
chlebana@fnal.gov

V. Daniel Elvira
Senior Scientist

630-840-3604
daniel@fnal.gov

Bill Freeman
Project Control

630-840-3020
wfree@fnal.gov

Jim Freeman
Senior Scientist

630-840-3435
freeman@fnal.gov

Zoltan Gecse
Scientist

630-840-2897
zgecse@fnal.gov

Lindsey Gray
Scientist

lagray@fnal.gov

Daniel Green
Distinguished Scientist

630-840-3104
dgreen@fnal.gov

Oliver “Oli” Gutsche
Senior Scientist

630-840-8909
gutsche@fnal.gov

Robert Harris
Senior Scientist

630-840-4932
rharris@fnal.gov

Jim Hirschauer
Scientist

630-840-8346
jhirsch@fnal.gov

Bo Jayatilaka
Scientist

630-840-5110
boj@fnal.gov

Sergo R. Jindariani
Senior Scientist

630-840-2433
sergo@fnal.gov

Umesh Joshi
Senior Scientist

630-840-8398
joshi@fnal.gov

 

Boaz Klima
Senior Scientist

630-840-2323
klima@fnal.gov

Stephan Lammel
Senior Scientist

630-840-8408
lammel@fnal.gov

 

Don Lincoln
Senior Scientist

630-840-5218
lincoln@fnal.gov

Ronald Lipton
Senior Scientist

630-840-4132
lipton@fnal.gov

Ted Liu
Senior Scientist

630-840-6675
thliu@fnal.gov

Joe Lykken
Distinguished Scientist

630-840-8422
lykken@fnal.gov

Kaori Maeshima
Senior Scientist

630-840-3917
maeshima@fnal.gov

David Mason
Applications Physicist II

630-840-2786
dmason@fnal.gov

Patricia McBride
Distinguished Scientist

630-840-8071
mcbride@fnal.gov

Petra Merkel
Senior Scientist

630-840-2119
petra@fnal.gov

Corrinne Mills
Scientist (JA)

630-840-4010
cmills10@uic.edu

Stephen Mrenna
Senior Scientist

630-840-2556
mrenna@fnal.gov

Pavel Murat
Senior Scientist

630-840-8237
murat@fnal.gov

Steve Nahn
Senior Scientist

630-840-4713
nahn@fnal.gov

Jennifer Ngadiuba
Associate Scientist (Wilson Fellow)

ngadiuba@fnal.gov

Vaia Papadimitriou
Senior Scientist

630-840-8207
vaia@fnal.gov

Kevin Pedro
Associate Scientist

630-840-5686
pedrok@fnal.gov

Cristian Pena
Associate Scientist

cmorgoth@fnal.gov

Oleg Prokofiev
Senior Scientist

630-840-6636
prokofoe@fnal.gov

Fabio Ravera
Associate Scientist

fravera@fnal.gov

Luciano Ristori

630-840-8612
luciano@fnal.gov

Liz Sexton-Kennedy
CIO

630-840-4974
sexton@fnal.gov

Aron Soha
Applications Physicist II

630-840-8473
soha@fnal.gov

Lenny Spiegel
Senior Scientist

630-840-2809
lenny@fnal.gov

Stoyan Stoynev
Scientist

630-840-3202
stoyan@fnal.gov


James Strait
Distinguished Scientist

+41 75 411 8163
strait@fnal.gov

 

Slawek Tkaczyk
Senior Scientist

630-722-6176
tka@fnal.gov


Nhan Tran
Associate Scientist

630-840-2575
ntran@fnal.gov

Lorenzo Uplegger
Applications Physicist III

630-840-2627
uplegger@fnal.gov

Research Associates

​​​

Jennet Dickinson

jennetd@fnal.gov

Karri Folan Di Petrillo

kdipetri@fnal.gov

Yongbin Feng

yfeng@fnal.gov

Aidan Grummer

agrummer@fnal.gov

Ryan Heller

rheller@fnal.gov

Christian Herwig

therwig@fnal.gov

 

Lesya Horyn

horyn@fnal.gov

Thomas Klijnsma
630-840-2323
klijnsma@fnal.gov

Ka Hei Martin Kwok

kkwok@fnal.gov

 

Christopher Madrid

cmadrid@fnal.gov

Cristina Suarez Mantilla

cmantill@fnal.gov

Nick Smith

ncsmith@fnal.gov

Project and Administrative Staff

Carrie Farver

630-840-8529
cfarver@fnal.gov

Terry Grozis

630-840-3854
tgrozis@fnal.gov

 

Frankie Kelly

630-217-8664
fakelly@fnal.gov

 

Tami Kramer

630-840-4578
tami.kramer@cern.ch

Terry Read

630-840-6408
tread@fnal.gov

Jenny Teng

630-840-3942
jteng@fnal.gov